Monday, June 24, 2024

BJP has the richest and poorest MPs of Telangana

Must read

BJP has the richest and poorest MP elects in Telangana.  In terms of wealth, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy from the Chevella constituency is identified as the richest MP, with declared assets worth Rs 1,969 crores. Conversely, Bandi Sanjay Kumar from the Karimnagar constituency is the least wealthy, with assets totaling Rs. 1.12 crores.
The Forum for Good Governance has released detailed information about the newly elected members of Parliament (MPs) from Telangana.
An overwhelming 82% of the MPs from Telangana have criminal records, with 14 out of the 17 MPs facing various charges. Among them Etala Rajender, the MP from Malkajgiri, stands out with the maximum number of cases, totaling 54. Gender representation remains a significant issue, as out of the 71 MPs, only 2 are women. This highlights the ongoing challenge of achieving gender balance in political representation. The report also noted the voting trends in different constituencies. The Malkajgiri constituency recorded the highest number of NOTA (None of the Above) votes, with 13,366 voters opting for this choice, reflecting a significant level of voter dissatisfaction. R. Raghuram Reddy from Khammam received the highest number of votes among all MPs, securing 7,66,929 votes, which accounts for 61.31% of the votes in his constituency. He is closely followed by Asaduddin Owaisi from Hyderabad, who received 6,61,981 votes, or 61.30% of the votes. The Forum for Good Governance has compiled this data based on the affidavits submitted by the MPs, providing a comprehensive overview of the current parliamentary landscape in Telangana.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article