Tuesday, February 27, 2024

BRS leaders follow YSRP leaders in changing parties

Must read


BRS leaders are following the YSR Congress leaders way in politics. The discontented YSR Congress leaders who were denied ticket in the coming Assembly and Lok Sabha elections are jumping into other parties in Andhra Pradesh.  In Telangana also, the BRS leaders who are not going to get the Lok Sabha tickets are jumping into other parties. On this issue, both Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and YSR Congress president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and former Chief Minister and BRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao are facing a similar situation. The political parties in both Telugu states have taken up the exercise of selecting of candidates for the upcoming elections. In AP, the ruling YSR Congress has changed more than 50 sitting MLAs and some sitting MPs also. Out of the sitting MPs and MLAs of YSR Congress who were denied tickets, some of them are joining the TDP and some others aare joining the Jana Sena.
In Telangana, BRS President K Chandrasekhar Rao has also taken up the exercise of selection of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. In the previous elections, BRS won 9 Lok Sabha seats. Medak BRS MP K Prabhakar Reddy resigned as he was elected as MLA from Dubbak in the recent Assembly elections.  In the remaining 8, as per BRS sources, four sitting MPs have no chance of getting Lok Sabha ticket again in the coming elections .
Peddapalli BRS MP B Venkatesh Netha is also among them. By knowing this, Venkatesh Netha joined the Congress two days ago. The BRS is suspecting that some more party leaders and sitting MPs who will be denied Lok Sabha tickets may join the Congress. Changing the sitting MLAs and MPs has become a headache to the BRS and the YSR Congress and the opposition parties are feeling happy as some leaders are joining their parties.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article