Tuesday, February 27, 2024

CM lauds Arjuna awardees, Asian Games medallists

Must read

Arjuna Awardees and Asian Games 2023 medallists called on Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy on Wednesday at Dr BR Ambedkar Secretariat.  The Chief Minister took time to meet each sportsperson and discuss their accomplishments and future tournaments. The CM felicitated the awardees and medal winners with shawls and presented bouquets in recognition of their achievements.
The Chief Minister instructed officials concerned to compile a comprehensive list of issues and challenges being faced by each sportsperson. The CM emphasised the need to devise effective solutions, considering avenues such as financial assistance, job opportunities and any other support that aligns with the eligibility criteria, aiming to foster the development of sports in Telangana.
The sportspersons who met the Chief Minister include Arjuna Awardees Husamuddin (Boxing and Commonwealth Games Bronze medallist) and Esha Singh (Shooting, also Asian Games 2023 Gold medallist). Other medal winners and participants of Asian Games 2023 include Nikhat Zareen (Bronze medal in Boxing), Kynan Chenai Darius (Gold medalist in Shooting), Agasara Nandini (Bronze medallist in Athletics), N Sikki Reddy (Badminton – participation) and P Gayatri Gopichand (Badminton – participation). Jeevanji Deepthi, Para Athlete, Gold Medallist in Para Games also met the Chief Minister.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article