Thursday, May 30, 2024

Congress allocates 1 MP, 8 Assembly seats to CPM

Must read

The Congress party has allocated one Lok Sabha and eight Assembly constituencies to the CPI(M) as part alliance.
In a release here on Friday, the Congress party said that as part of the INDIA alliance, the CPM has been allocated specific constituencies to contest in both the Parliament and Assembly elections in the upcoming General and AP Assembly elections.
The Congress has allocated the Araku Parliamentary constituency to the CPM. It also allocated Rampachodavaram, Gannavaram, Mangalagiri, Kruppam, Nellore town, Vijayawada Central, Gajuwaka and Panyam Assembly constituencies to the CPM.
The Congress said that this agreement implies that the CPM will field candidates in these specified constituencies while the Indian National Congress may contest in other constituencies.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article