Thursday, November 30, 2023

Congress Releases Candidates List for Telangana Assembly Elections

Must read

The Congress on Sunday released its list of 55 candidates for Assembly polls in Telangana scheduled for November 30. TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy will contest from Kondangal Assembly seat. The Congress retained all the five incumbent MLAs, namely CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka from Madhira, Duddilla Sridhar Babu from Manthani, Danasari Anasuya (Seethakka) from Mulug, Podem Veeraiah from Bhadrachalam and Thurpu Jagga Reddy from Sangareddy.

Two tickets to one family were seen in the list Nalgonda Lok Sabha member N. Uttam Kumar Reddy will contest from Huzurnagar seat while his wife N. Padmavathi Reddy will contest from Kodad.

BRS Malkajgiri MLA Mynampally Hanumantha Rao who quit the party last
month and joined Congress in protest against BRS leadership rejecting ticket for his son Mynampally Rohith from Medak managed to secure two tickets. Hanumantha Rao will contest from Malkajgiri while his son Rohith from Medak.

Veteran leader Kunduru Jana Reddy’s son Kunduru Jayaveer Reddy will contest from Nagarjunasagar in the place of his father.

All three Congress Lok Sabha members, A.Revanth Reddy, N.Uttam Kumar Reddy and Komatireddy Venkat Reddy were given tickets to contest the Assembly polls. Venkat Reddy will contest from Nalgonda.

With the release of the first list of candidates, the Congress is all set to kick its campaign into overdrive, with senior leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra set to flag off a bus yatra in the state on October 18.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article