Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Eight BJP MLAs boycott oath administered by Akbaruddin

Must read

The BJP’s eight MLAs boycotted the oath for MLAs administered by Protem Speaker AIMIM MLA Akbaruddin Owaisi on Saturday.
The BJP boycotted the function alleging that the Congress appointed Akbaruddin Owaisi as Protem Speaker against conventions although there were many MLAs in the House senior to Akbaruddin.
The BJP MLAs had a meeting with the Governor’s Secretary Surendra Mohan at the Raj Bhavan as the Governor was not available. The BJP MLAs filed a complaint with Surendra Mohan opposing the appointment of Akbaruddin as Protem Speaker.
Speaking on this occasion, Nirmal MLA A. Maheshwar Reddy said that he had filed a complaint against the government for appointing Akbaruddin as Protem Speaker. He said that there are six MLAs senior to Akbaruddin in the House.
He asked the government to reveal the reason for appointing Akbaruddin as the Protem Speaker and added that the Congress and the AIMIM are one and so the Congress government appointed Akbaru ddin as Protem Speaker.
Later, the BJP MLAs staged a dharna at the Gandhi statue on Assembly premises protesting against the government for appointing Akbaruddin as the Protem Speaker.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article