Thursday, February 22, 2024

KCR does it again!

Must read

Pragathi Agenda is our slogan & to continue our progress
-CM to contest from Gajwel and Kamareddy as Party decided
-7 constituencies candidates changed Boath, Khanapur, Wyra, Station Ghanpur, Uppal, Asifabad and Metpally
-4new entrants from Mulug, Cantonment, Huzurabad and Dubbaka
-4 constituencies candidates Narsapur, Jangaon, Nampally and Goshamahal yet to be announced
-BRS will win 29seats in Hyderabad and Rangareddy along with Majlis
-BRS will win 95-105 seats
-BRS will release manifesto on 16Oct Simha Garjana in Warangal
-List released in Dhanurlagnam after 2:38pm


Aiming for a hat-trick win, Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao announced candidates for 115 constituencies for the Telangana Assembly elections slated to be held towards the end of the year. He said that just seven changes were made and that the BRS is going to the elections with “minimal change.”

The BRS denied tickets to sitting MLAs in eight constituencies, including Kamareddy from where KCR will be contesting in addition to Gajwel, which he currently represents.

Boath, Khanapur, Wyra, Korutla, Uppal, Asifabad and Vemulawada are the other constituencies where the BRS has refused tickets to sitting legislators.

KCR said that as per the Pandit’s suggestions the candidates list was released in Dhanurlangam after 2:38 pm and hopefully the party will win and take Telangana to new heights.

Boath has been given to Anil Jadhav, Station Ghanpur to Kadiyam Srihari, Wyra to Banoth Madan Lal, Korutla to Sanjay Kalvakuntla, Uppal to Bandari Lakshma Reddy, Asifabad to Kovalakshmi and Vemulawada to Chalemda Lakshmi Narasimha Rao.

Chief Minister KCR will contest from Gajwel in Siddipet district and Kamareddy in Kamareddy district. Gampa Govardhan was elected from Kamareddy in the 2018 elections. KCR said that he is contesting from Kamareddy as per the request of the MLA and other leaders from the district.

KCR has not denied tickets to any of the ministers who were elected to the Assembly in the last elections. KCR said the candidates for Narsapur, Jangaon, Nampally and Goshamahal will be announced in 3 to 4 days.

Four new people are being given a chance including Nagajyothy who will contest from Mulug. Cantonment has been given to Sayanna’s daughter Lasya Nandita, Huzurabad to Padi Koushik Reddy and Dubbaka to Kotha Prabhakar Reddy.

The BRS chief said that he was confident that the party will retain power by winning 95 to 105 seats in the 119-Member Assembly. “Ours is a highly disciplined party and we announced 115 candidates. There were a few protests. But we don’t have any big rival,” the CM said.

It is believed that the sitting MLAs have money, are well prepared to contest and dissidents have been managed.

KCR said that the party will release its manifesto on October 16 during the ‘Simha Garjana’ in Warangal.

The BRS had won 88 seats in the 2018 elections. Sixteen MLAs from the Congress, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and some Independents later joined the BRS.

He said that those who got seats were among the people and would win. “People who didn’t get tickets shouldn’t be disappointed. The BRS is like an ocean, there will be multiple opportunities. If you don’t get it, don’t spoil our future. Work for the party. Political life is not just becoming an MLA, MLC, Rajya Sabha MP or ZP chairman,” he added.

“In Bhupalpally, our Deputy Speaker Madhusudhana Chary is not contesting. So we are continuing with Venkatramana Reddy. Patnam Mahender Reddy blessed Rohit Reddy. This list has generated very little controversy. In two days you will know what we will give to Patnam Mahender Reddy,” he said.

KCR said the BRS has to win 17 seats in the Lok Sabha polls. “The BRS and the AIMIM are friendly parties from 2014 and our friendship will continue,” the CM said.

“I have no doubt that we will win 29 seats in Hyderabad and Ranga Reddy districts along with the AIMIM,” he said.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article