Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Nagarkurnool LS constituency BJP ahead of Cong, BRS in announcing candidates

Must read

The BJP is ahead of Congress and BRS and finalized its candidates for Mahabubnagar and Nagarkarnool Lok Sabha seats. The BRS and Congress are yet to finalise their candidates for Nagarkarnool seat.
Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy is firm to ensure the Congress wins both the LS seats in his native Mahabubnagar district. The BJP leaders are keen to win from both the seats and give it as a gift to PM Narendra Modi.
While the Congress is fielding Vamsichand Reddy from Mahabubnagar district, the BJP has fielded DK Aruna. The BRS is fielding Manne Srinivas Reddy. The BJP has fielded sitting MP Ramulu’s son Bharat from Nagarkarnool district. However, the Congress and BRS are yet to identify its candidates from the seat.
Former MP Malli Ravi and Alampur former MLA Sampath Kumar are in the race for the Congress ticket from Nagarkarnool. Recently KCR announced that the Nagarkarnool LS seat went to BSP as part of BRS alliance with the BSP.  At first, the BSP leader RS Praveen Kumar, former IPS officer, would contest from the seat. But in a quick turn of political development, Praveen Kumar crossed over to the BRS quitting the BSP.
ChallaVasmichand Reddy visited all Assembly segments of Mahabubnagar LS seat under the title Palamur Nyay Yatra. DK Arunatoruned all Assembly segments by bus under the title Vijay Sankalp Yatra.
As CM Revanth Reddy was incharge of Mahabubnagar constituency, the contestants have been trying to gain good grip on the assembly segments from the beginning. Addressing the Praja Aseervada Yatra meeting held recently, Revanth Reddy if Congress wins Mahabubnagar and Nagarkarnool LS seats, Palamuru will get special recognition at Delhi level. On Saturday morning, Modi took part in Vijay Sankalp yatra in Nagarkarnool and boosted the morale of the BJP cadres there. But, so far no BRS leader visited the constituency. Having tasted rout in the recent Assembly elections, the BRS feels its energy drained. In Mahabubnagar LS constituency, the total number of voters is 16,80,417, including 8,48,293, while Nagarkarnool constituency has a total number of 17,34,773 voters, including 870694 females.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article