Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Pleas against KTR, Harish and 22 MLAs : Defeated candidates file cases in HC

Must read

Candidates defeated in the Assembly elections have filed cases in the HC against 24 elected MLAs including former Ministers KT Rama Rao and T. Harish Rao challenging their elections. Their opponents have filed 30 petitions in the High Court from 24 Assembly constituencies, it is learnt.
KTR’s opponent, KK Mahender Reddy filed a complaint alleging that KTR failed to show his son Himanshu Rao as his dependent in his affidavit. He also submitted the sale deed of a 32-acre plot in the name of KTR’s son Himanshu Rao in court. KK Mahender Reddy was an opponent of BRS candidate KTR in Sircilla.
BSP candidate Chakradhar Goud has filed a petition against the Siddpet MLA belonging to the BRS, T. Harish Rao.
BJP candidate Eatala Rajender filed a petition against the election of BRS MLA Padi Koushik Reddy from Huzurabad. The Congress candidate in Jubilee Hills constituency, Mohd. Azharuddin filed a petition against the victor, MLA Maganti Gopinath of the BRS.
Congress candidate Bandi Ramesh also filed a petition against the winning BRS candidate
Madhavaram Krishna Rao in Kukatpally.
Candidates from Gadwal, Asifabad, Patancheru and Kothagudem and other constituencies have filed petitions against their opponents who won the Assembly elections.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article