Monday, June 24, 2024

Polling held peacefully in Hyd, says DEO Ronald Rose

Must read

District Election Officer (DEO) Ronald Rose said that the parliamentary elections in Hyderabad district have concluded peacefully on Monday. The voting process started in all the polling booths within the limits of Hyderabad, Secunderabad Parliamentary constituencies and Secun derabad Cantonment Assembly Constituency at the scheduled time. The polling staff have rectified some problems during the mock polls.
Ronald Rose, along with his family members exercised their right to vote at the polling centre of Venkateswara Fine Arts College, Madhapur. later, the election process was monitored through webcasting from the control room set up in the District Election Officer’s office.
In all, 45,91,201 voters were enrolled in 3,986 polling centres in the entire Hyderabad district. There were 22,17,9054 voters in 1,944 polling centres in Hyderabad parliamentary constituency, 21,20,401 voters in 1,810 polling centres in Secunderabad parliamentary constituency and 2,53,706 voters in 232 polling centres in Secunderabad Cantonment by-election.
Ronald Rose said that after the completion of polling, the polling staff, along with the EVMs reached the reception centre set up in that constituency safely along with the sectoral officers.
Meanwhile, Rachakonda Commissioner of Police Tarun Joshi supervised the preparations for the Lok Sabha elections held on Monday. He visited many polling centres in Maheshwaram, LB Nagar, Malkajgiri and Bhongir and examined the election pattern there. He said that the polling process was peaceful, without any problems. In all, 6,000 police personnel related to Rachakonda, along with 2,500 additional Central forces jointly carried out security duties.
He said that due to the security measures taken in advance, there were no untoward incidents. The social media accounts were managed by the Rachakonda IT cell. Everyone who has the right to vote was called upon to voluntarily exercise their right to vote. The police officials worked with the election officials to conduct the election process objectively without any hassles.
The Commissioner was accompanied by DCPs of the respective zones, Yadadri\Bhuvanagiri DCP Rajesh Chandra, LB Nagar DCP Praveen Kumar, Malkajgiri DCP Padmaja, Maheshwaram DCP Sunitha, ACPs and other officials.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article