Saturday, June 15, 2024

Revanth invites Konda, Rajgopal & Vivek to join Cong

Must read

Urging leaders who quit the Congress impulsively and joined the BJP to re-join the Congress, TPCC President Revanth Reddy said that leaders like Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy, Vivek Venkata Swamy and Eatala Rajender will not trust the BJP and the BJP also would not trust them.

He said that these leaders do not have any connection to the BJP’s ideology. They joined the BJP thinking that the BJP can defeat the BRS. However, they know the reality now. Congress is like a mother and she will accept them again, he said.

Revanth invited Konda Vishweshwar Reddy, Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy, Vivek Venkata Swamy and others who joined the BJP after quitting the Congress, to come back to the Congress to unify all “anti-KCR forces.” He said that it is the hope of Telangana’s 4 crore people.

“I am requesting friends who quit the Congress to come back. I am inviting them for the sake of Telangana. It is not possible for the BJP to defeat KCR. The BJP and KCR are one. Karnataka election results will certainly impact Telangana. All sections of people are now supporting the Congress. All opposition parties except BRS want the Congress to come to power at the Centre,” Revanth said.

He made it clear that he is ready to tolerate anything to make the Congress victorious in the state. “As TPCC chief I am ready to bear anything anyone says against me,” he said.

Revanth said that the people of Karnataka gave a clear verdict rejecting Modi.

“The Modi brand is now dead. The people reposed confidence in the Congress. But KCR is trying to downplay the victory of the Congress. KCR’s speech at the BRS meeting indicates that he will support Modi. Modi and KCR are one. Congress won in Karnataka yesterday and will win in Telangana tomorrow and day after tomorrow throughout the nation,” he said.

He said that the BJP politicians of Karnataka used to collect worked 40 per cent kickbacks and in Telangana KCR is taking 30 per cent commissions.

He said that KCR is trying to split anti-incumbency votes and added that the Congress will organise a BC Garjana meet in the state soon.

Responding to a question he said that all ministers except Errabelli Dayakar Rao will face defeat in the next elections. KTR would also be defeated in Sircilla, he said and added that the BRS will be confined to less than 25 seats and the BJP to single digits in the next elections.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article