Saturday, February 24, 2024

Rs 400 cr dues of govt staff to be released in Jan

Must read


The State government will release Rs 400 crore in the first week of January 2023 toward the payment of dues of employees related to PF, APGLI, surrender leaves, and others.

A decision to this effect was taken at the Joint Staff Council meeting of the Committee of Ministers with employees’ associations in the AP Secretariat on Tuesday.

According to the employees’ associations, various issues were discussed during the meeting. They said they had raised the issues pertaining to pending payments of PF Rs 650 crore, APGLI Rs 450 crore, and surrender leaves of Rs 300 to Rs 400 crore and others. The Committee of Ministers promised to release Rs 400 crore in the first week of January and the remaining amount would be settled by March-end, they said. The Ministers also assured that no outsourcing or contract employees will be sacked and efforts will be made to regularise their services by taking legal opinion. The ministers said that the CPS issue would be discussed in the next meeting.

The employees’ leaders said they had also demanded time-bound clearance of dues besides implementing OPS for the employees working under CPS. They also demanded that the 2003 DSC employees be considered for OPS. The employees also demanded EHS issues be resolved.

Meanwhile, the officials said that a decision would be taken on Thursday on transfers and promotions of employees. The meeting was attended by Education Minister Botsa Satyanarayana, Municipal Minister Adimulapu Suresh, and Government Advisor (Public Affairs) Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy along with State Finance Department officials.

Finance Department Special Chief Secretary SS Rawat, Finance Department Principal Secretary (HR) Chiranjeevi Chaudhary, Finance Department Secretary Gulzar, Services and HR Department Secretary P Bhaskar, Government Advisor (Employee Welfare) Chandrasekhar Reddy were present.

The representatives of the employees’ association who participated in the meeting were Bandi Srinivasa Rao, president of AP NGO Association, Bopparaju Venkateswarlu, president of State Revenue Association, Venkatarami Reddy, president of State Secretariat Employees Association, K Suryanarayana, president of Government Employees Association, L Sai Srinivas, president of APSTU, A Giri Prasad, president of PRTU, UTF. President N Venkateshwarlu, APTF President G. Hridayaraju, and others were present.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article