Monday, March 4, 2024

Sitting BRS MLAs denied tickets hoping for ‘Jamili Elections’

Must read


Sitting BRS MLAs who did not get a place in the list of 115 MLA candidates are hopeful of getting BRS tickets in case there are simultaneous elections.

The Chief Minister has already made it clear on August 21, the day he announced the 115 MLA candidates’ list, that there would be changes in the list. However, KCR said that there would be changes based on the performance of candidates.But now sitting BRS MLAs think that they might get party tickets if the Centre opts for simultaneous elections. Sitting BRS MLAs who did not get tickets think that the equations will change if elections are held to the Assembly and the Lok Sabha at the same time.

Parties will have to announce candidates for the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls at a time and then they will need more capable candidates. In this context, sitting BRS MLAs who did not get tickets hope that they will get a ticket if ‘Jamili Elections’ are held.

Meanwhile, BRS Station Ghanpur MLA Dr T. Rajaiah who did not get a ticket said on Sunday that ‘Jamili Elections’ will be conducted across the nation.

“In this context, there is a chance for changes in the MLA candidates’ list. I have information about that from the BRS high command. I will be an MLA till January 17. There is a chance for postponement of the elections to February, March or April,” Rajaiah said.

It may be recalled that BRS sitting MLAs– Thatikonda Rajaiah (Station Ghanpur), Gampa Govardhan (Kamareddy), Athram Sakku (Asifabad), Rakha Naik (Khanapur), Bapurao Rathod (Boath), Bethi Subhash Reddy (Uppal), Lavudya Ramulu Naik (Wyra), Chennamaneni Ramesh (Vemulawada) did not get tickets.

The BRS supremo has not announced candidates for Jangaon and Narsapur constituencies represented by MLAs Muthireddy Yadagiri Reddy and Chlumula Madan Reddy respectively. The two may also get a BRS ticket if ‘Jamili elections’.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article