Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Take steps for smooth conduct of APPSC Group 2 exam: DC

Must read

West Godavari District Collector Sumit Kumar Gandhi directed the officials concerned to make all required arrangements to conduct the APPSC Group 2 examination.
Collector Sumit Kumar Gandhi held a coordination committee meeting with Chief Superintendents, Invigilators, Route Officers, Liaison Officers and Observers on the conduct of APPSC Group 2 examinations here on Friday.
Speaking on the occasion, the Collector said that the APPSC Group II examinations would be held on February 25. He said that 37 examination centres are being set up in the district of which 21 in Bhimavaram, three in Narasapuram and 13 in Tadepalligudem.  The examinations would be held online in objective type. As many as 14,546 students would attend the examination in WG district, the Collector informed, adding that the examination would begin at 10:30 am.
Joint Collector S Ram Sundar Reddy was appointed as coordinating officer to conduct the examination in the district, the Collector stated. He said that 37 Liaison Officers, Chief Superintendents and 17 District Officers have been appointed as Route Officers for conducting the examinations, apart from setting up a tight police presence at the examination centres. The candidates should be allowed to enter the examination centres only after a thorough inspection.
The Collector instructed the officials to take steps for the closure of Xerox centres around the examination centres. The examination centres should be under the surveillance of CCTV cameras, he told the officials. Arrangements should be made for pregnant women and differently-abled persons to write examinations on the ground floor.
Mobile phones, tab, iPads, handbags and any kind of electronic devices would not be allowed inside the examination center, the Collector said and suggested that the candidate should bubble the hall ticket number on the OMR sheet and after checking the details the invigilator should sign the OMR sheet.
A host of officials including RDOs of Bhimavaram, Tadepaligudem, APPSC section officer J Jayanthi, DEO R Venkataramana and DMHO D Nageswara Rao were among those who attended the meeting.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article