Saturday, May 25, 2024

TDP-JSP-BJP releases7-point manifesto for Vizag

Must read

In a collaborative effort, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Jana Sena Party (JSP), and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled a comprehensive seven-point manifesto tailored specifically for the seven Assembly constituencies under the Visakhapatnam Lok Sabha constituency. The constituencies encompass Visakhapatnam East, West, North, South, Gajuwaka, Bheemunipatnam, and S.Kota in Vizianagaram.
Led by Visakhapatnam MP candidate M Sribharat from TDP, members of the alliance parties congregated at the party headquarters on Saturday to announce this strategic move. Sribharat introduced the manifesto under the slogan, ‘Pottu Gelavali – Palana Marali’ (Alliance should win – government should change), emphasizing the collective endeavor towards transformation. Among the key highlights of the manifesto, Sribharat affirmed the alliance’s commitment to safeguarding the Visakhapatnam Steel Plant from privatization, advocating for the establishment of a railway zone headquartered in Visakhapatnam, and boosting regional connectivity through increased train services.
Furthermore, the manifesto pledges to elevate Visakhapatnam as a thriving IT, tourism, and industrial hub, with a target of generating one lakh employment opportunities. Measures to protect both government and private lands, enhance law and order, and address environmental concerns such as port pollution are also outlined. Highlighting infrastructural development, Sribharat underscored plans for the completion of the Polavaram project to secure a sustainable water supply for the city’s diverse needs. Additionally, proposals for constructing flyovers, underpasses, and foot over bridges aim to alleviate traffic congestion, catering to the city’s growing demands.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article