Monday, July 15, 2024

TPCC plans reshuffle of panels after ‘Hath se Hath Jodo Abhiyan’

Must read

K Venkateshwarlu

There can be a reshuffle in the Telangana Congress Committees after the two-month ‘Hath se Hath Jodo Abhiyan’ which starts on January 26. Senior Congress leaders may get their deserved posts in the reshuffle of TPCC committees.

Besides this reshuffle, the party may also launch a ‘Ghar Wapsi’ programme to bring back leaders who had left the party. The party may offer good posts to leaders who had left it.
It may be recalled that a vertical split took place in the Congress and two groups named Original Congress leaders (senior leaders) and Migrant leaders (leaders who joined from other parties) came into being after the announcement of party committees like the PAC, PEC, and the posts of Vice-Presidents, General Secretaries and DCC Presidents.

Original Congress leaders launched a tirade against TPCC President Revanth Reddy and coined the slogan ‘Save Congress.’Sensing danger, the Congress high command sent AICC General Secretary Digvijaya Singh as an observer in December 2022. Digvijaya’s visit resulted in the removal of Telangana Congress Affairs in-charge Manickam Tagore and the appointment of Manikrao Thakre as the new in-charge of the party in TS.

Thakre came, stayed for two days and spoke to Congress leaders. However, a question arose among Telangana Congress leaders whether Thakre had satisfied Original Congress (senior) leaders or not. The question arose as the seniors had launched a tirade against the TPCC leadership saying that it had neglected Original Congress leaders by not giving them posts and by giving more posts to Migrant Congress leaders.

In fact, Thakre did not say anything about the TPCC committees but told the media that there are no differences between leaders and suggested that they make the two-month ‘Hath se Hath Jodo Abhiyan’ programme a big success.

In fact, AICC Programmes Implementation Committee Chairman Maheshwar Reddy, who played a key role in the revolt by Original Congress leaders got a place in the Political Affairs Committee.

But the party did not give any posts to leaders Konda Surekha and Bellaiah Naik who had resigned from their posts saying that the party did not give them suitable posts.
Thakre also did not say anything about the resignations of 13 Congress leaders loyal to Revanth Reddy from their party posts after the crisis reached its peak.

It is learnt that the leaders will get their deserved posts and some may lose their present posts in the reshuffle. It is also learnt that some leaders may get AICC posts.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article