Wednesday, June 19, 2024

UHS yoga teams selected

Must read


Dr. YSR University of Health Sciences selected Men and Women Yogasana teams to take part in the All India Inter-University Yoga Asana Championship to be held at Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar from December 26 to 29.

The university selection committee selected outstanding talented candidates for the Yogasana teams in the selection trials conducted recently, said Dr. E Trimurthy, Sports Board Secretary, and said in a press release here on Thursday.

He further said that NRI Medical College, Chinnakakani Assistant Professor in Yoga will act as team coach.

Health University Vice Chancellor Dr. P Shyama Prasadm, Executive Council Member Dr. Indla Rama Subba Reddy, Professors Dr. B Swapna, Dr. S Sushma, and others congratulated the Yoga performers.

Men’s Yogasana Team: B Naga Raju (NRI College of Nursing, Chinnakakani), L Sri Krishna (NRI College of Physiotherapy, Chinnakakani)

Women’s Yogasana Team: B Yamini Satya Mani Deepika, N Neha Sahithi (NRI Medical College, Chinnakakani), V Divya, A Sireesha, B Yasoda Prasanna Lakshmi, S Pavitra (NRI College of Nursing, Chinnakakani).

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article