Thursday, November 30, 2023

Vizag rly station inspected

Must read

Railway Board’s Additional Member (Tourism & Catering) Seema Kumar, who is also Chairman and Managing Director (CMD) of IRCTC, inspected the Visakhapatnam railway station held a meeting with Divisional Railway Manager Saurabh Prasad and senior officials from Gatishakthi Division and IRCTC. Seema Kumar saw the station redevelopment model, layout plan of the redevelopment work of Visakhapatnam railway station and reviewed the future plan.
Seem Kumar, Additional Member (Railway Board), advised the officials to take enough care for train operations uninterrupted during this redevelopment work and the movement of passengers should also continue. She further said that safety norms should be followed for ensuring the safety of passengers. She also interacted with the officials of the Gatishakthi team and the executing agency of this redevelopment project and asked them to pay attention to safety and quality. Officials of the construction department informed her about the progress of the project. Later, she interacted with the IRCTC officials to take stock of developmental activities and future plans.  Special Coimbatore-Barauni- Podanur train  In order to clear extra rush of passengers, an unreserved special train will be operated between Coimbatore – Barauni- Podanur as detailed below:
No  06059 Coimbatore – Barauni special train will leave Coimbatore at 11.50 am November 14 and November 21 (Tuesdays) and reach Duvvada on next day at 12.08 pm and  depart at 12.10 pm, reach Vizianagaram at 1.25 pm and depart at 1.35 pm and will reach Barauni on the third day at 1 pm (2 trips).
In return, No.06060 Barauni –Podanur un-reserved special will leave Barauni at 11.45 pm November 16 and November 23 (Thursdays), will reach Vizianagaram on the third day at 1.40 am and depart at 01.50 am, reach Duvvada  at 3.48 am and depart at 4 am and reach Podanur on the fourth day at 02.45hrs. (2 Trips)
Stoppages: Trippur, Eroade, Salem, Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Perambur, Gudur, Nellore, Ongole, Vijayawada,  Rajahmundry,  Duvvada, Vizianagaram, Bobbili, Parvatipuram, Rayagada, Muniguda, Titlagarh, Sambalpur, Jarsuguda, Rourkela , Nawagaon, Hatia, Ranchi, Muri, Kotshila, Bokaro Steel City, Rajabera, Dhanabad, Barakar, Chittanranjan, Madhurpur, Jasidih, Jhaja, Kiul, Dinkar Gram Simaria between Coimbatore – Barauni- Podanur.
The train will have 15 General Second Class Coaches, two Chair Car Second Class Coaches and two Luggage-Cum-Second Class Coaches (Divyangjan-friendly).

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article