Monday, April 15, 2024

YSRC, TDP focus on select rivals

Must read


In the Andhra Pradesh Assembly elections the ruling YSR Congress and the main opposition TDP are focusing on defeating some individuals from their rival parties by all means.
Both the YSR Congress and the TDP are selecting some candidates from their opponent parties to prevent them from entering the Assembly. For this, both parties are preparing sketches of their enemies while selecting candidates.
The YSR Congress’s hit list contains TDP supremo N. Chandrababu Naidu, TDP General Secretary Nara Lokesh, the TDP’s AP President K. Atchannaidu and Jana Sena President Pawan Kalyan.
The TDP’s hit list features YSR Congress MLA Kodali Nani, TDP’s defected MLA Vallabhaneni Vamsi, YSR Congress Minister P. Ramachandra Reddy and some others. The YSR Congress’s prime targets are Nara Lokesh, Pawan Kalyan and Atchannaidu.
The prime targets of the TDP are Kodali Nani and Vallabhaneni Vamsi. In the last Assembly elections, Nara Lokesh contested from Mangalagiri for the first time and was defeated by YSRC candidate Alla Ramakrishna Reddy.
Lokesh himself announced that he will contest from Mangalagiri in the next elections also. When YSR Congress MLA Ramakrishna Reddy resigned from the party and joined the Congress, TDP circles felt a great relief as chances improved for Nara Lokesh in Mangalagiri.
But MLA Ramakrishna Reddy took a U-turn and again joined the YSR Congress. Now a tough contest awaits Nara Lokesh in Mangalagiri.
The YSR Congress leadership told its local leaders to ensure the defeat of Atchannaidu and Pawan Kalyan wherever they may contest. Regarding Chandrababu, YSR Congress Minister P. Ramachandra Reddy has taken responsibility for defeating him in Kuppam.
Meanwhile, the TDP leadership also directed its party leaders to ensure the defeat of Kodali Nani at Gudivada and Vallabhabneni Vamsi in Gannavaram. Both Nani and Vamsi are die-hard critics of Chandrababu.
In the last Assembly elections, Vamsi defeated the TDP in Gannavaram. After some months Vamsi shifted his loyalty from Chandrababu to Jagan.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article