Monday, April 15, 2024

YSRCP MLA Partha Saradhi, Boppana Bhava Kumar join TDP

Must read

As the general elections draw near, the political scenario is rapidly changing in the combined Krishna district. Sitting MLAs, MLCs and former people’s representatives of both the ruling YSRCP and the Opposition have changed their political positions. In this context, the ensuing elections will be very crucial for the ruling and the Opposition parties in the district.
On Monday, Penamaluru MLA Kolusu Pardha Saradhi of YSRCP, party’s former Vijayawada city president Boppana Bhava Kumar, and Andhra Pradesh Kamma Welfare Corporation former chairman Tummala Chandrasekhar, among others, joined the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in the presence of party national general secretary Nara Lokesh. He welcomed them to TDP at a programme held at the party office at Undavalli near Vijayawada.
Saradhi and Bhava Kumar’s followers and YSRCP senior leaders also resigned from the party and joined the TDP. Vuyyuru Municipal Chairman Vallabhaneni Satyanarayana, Kankipadu Mandal Parishad president (MPP) Nerusu Rajya Lakshmi, vice MPP Dhulipudi Krishna Kishore, Krishna Zilla Grandhalaya Samstha former chairman Rondi Krishna Yadav, Vijayawada Agricultural Marketing Committee (Gollapudi) Director Mekala Vijaya Lakshmi and other YSRCP leaders joined the TDP in the presence of Lokesh.
Before joining the party, Kolusu Pardha Saradhi’s name was finalised as TDP’s candidate for Nuzvid constituency in Eluru district. His candidature was announced by TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu and JSP chief Pawan Kalyan. When the name was announced, KP Saradhi had not joined the party. However, he quit the YSRCP one month ago.
After joining TDP, KP Saradhi spoke to the media and said that he thanked Chandrababu Naidu for finalising his name as Nuzvid candidate in the first list. Following the direction of the party leadership, he was ready to go to Nuzvid and start the election campaign soon, he said.
“I am non-local for Nuzvid. However, I believe that the people of Nuzvid will accept my candidature. Chandrababu Naidu had surveyed my candidature by 1.30 crore people and later announced my name in the first list,” Saradhi said.
Further, he stated that it is necessary to elect Chandrababu Naidu as the chief minister for the future of the present generation. In TDP, there will be a prominent position and honour for all sections of people, he added.
TDP politburo member Kollu Ravindra, Vijayawada constituency leader Kesineni Sivanath (Chinni), Vijayawada East MLA Gadde Rama Mohana Rao, former MLA Bode Prasad, former MP and Krishna district president Konakalla Narayana Rao, Pamarru in-charge Varla Kumara Raja and others were present.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article