Wednesday, February 21, 2024

2024 assembly elections YSRCP poised to release second list Fate of 30 candidates to be disclosed shortly

Must read

The anticipation grows as YSRCP party president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is poised to unveil the list of candidates for the upcoming 2024 elections. Over the last two weeks, the party president has been engaging with party leaders and aspirants for electoral tickets at his camp office, gauging their suitability for the upcoming polls. Reports suggest that Jagan Mohan Reddy has been forthright in conveying to certain incumbent MLAs and Ministers that they may not be fielded in the upcoming elections based on their performance.
Reliable sources indicate that the fate of approximately 30 YSRCP candidates will be disclosed, shedding light on those vying for positions in the 2024 elections. The candidates hailing from erstwhile East and West Godavari districts, along with Prakasam district, will have their names unveiled within the next day or two. The list is expected to witness alterations, with a few sitting MLAs and MPs either being dropped or shifted to different constituencies.

Specifically, changes are anticipated in Jaggampet, Pattipadu, Pithapuram, and Amalapuram in East Godavari district, as well as Rajahmundry, Chintalapudi, and Polavaram. In West Godavari district, there is speculation about Polavaram MLA Bala Raju securing a ticket, while Chintalapudi MLA Eliza faces the possibility of ticket denial, opening the door for Vijay Raju.
During interactions with party leaders, president Jagan Mohan Reddy unequivocally expressed his goal of securing victory in all 175 seats in the 2024 elections. He has consistently cautioned leaders about their performance and warned that, without improvement, he will be compelled to make replacements.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article