Thursday, May 30, 2024

23 nominations filed in NTR dist, 13 in Krishna

Must read

A total of 23 nominations were submitted in the NTR district, with an additional 13 candidates filing their papers in the Krishna district on Saturday, marking the third day of the filing period. Within the NTR district, 22 nominations were submitted for various assembly constituencies, while the Krishna district saw 12 nominations for similar positions. One nomination each was filed for the Vijayawada Lok Sabha and Machilipatnam Lok Sabha constituencies, respectively.
In the Vijayawada Parliamentary Constituency, independent candidate Maddineni Anil Kumar submitted his nomination papers to the Returning Officer and Collector, Dr S Dilli Rao, at the collectorate in Vijayawada. Simultaneously, independent candidate Amballa Raj Kumar filed his nomination to contest from the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha segment before the election officer DK Balaji.
Among the notable submissions, five nominations were filed for the Vijayawada West assembly constituency in the NTR district. These included candidates from various parties such as Parasa Suresh Kumar representing Jai Bheem Rao Bharath Party, Jagadeesh Ramachandra Rao from Telugu Rajyaadhikari Samiti Party, N Saibabu from Navarangh Congress party, along with independent candidates Bobbili Lakshmi and Shaik Rabbani.
Meanwhile, seven applications were received for the Vijayawada Central segment, with notable entries including former MLA and TDP candidate Bonda Uma Maheswara Rao, as well as candidates from the Socialist Unity Centre of India, Jai Bharath National Party, and Navarang Congress party. Similarly, three nominations were filed in the Vijayawada East constituency, featuring candidates from the Pyramid Party of India, Jai Bharath National Party, and Navarang Congress Party.
In the Mylavaram assembly constituency, YSRCP candidate Sarnala Tirupati Rao submitted two sets of nomination papers before the RO Dr. P Sampath Kumar, alongside candidates from Navarangh Congress Party and Telugu Rajyadhikari Samiti Party.

Moving to the Krishna district, notable submissions include BSP candidate Gudivada Bosu Babu in addition to independent candidate S Venkanna Babu filing two sets of nomination papers for the Pedana constituency. For the Machilipatnam assembly constituency, independent candidates Arif Pasha and Lakshmi Kiran Kumar filed their nomination papers.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article