Friday, July 19, 2024

AP High Court CJ Dhiraj Singh to be sworn in tomorrow

Must read


Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur will be sworn as the Chief Justice of the Andhra Pradesh High Court at the Tummalapalli Kalakshetram in Vijayawada on Friday.

NTR District Collector Dr S Dilli Rao, along with Additional DGP Shanka Bratha Bagchi, Vijayawada Police Commissioner Kanthi Rana Tata and Vijayawada Municipal Commissioner Swapnil Dinakar Pundkar, inspected the arrangements for the ceremony on Wednesday.

Speaking on the occasion, Collector Dilli Rao said that Governor SA Nazeer would administer the oath to Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur. Also, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will be attending the CJ’s swearing-in function, he added.

Seating arrangements should be made as per the protocol. Also, provide special seats for High Court Judges, Assembly Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Council Chairman and ministers, he said.

He said the Revenue and Police officials should coordinate with other departments. Protocol Director Bala Subrahmanyam, Vijayawada Sub Collector Aditi Singh and others were present.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article