Wednesday, June 19, 2024

BRS kisan cell gets going

Must read


BRS president and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, giving thrust to his recent slogan ‘Ab ki baar kisan sarcar’, on Wednesday activated the party’s kisan cell while launching the national office of BRS in New Delhi in the presence of former chief ministers and MPs of many states as well as leaders of National Farmers’ Unions and prominent people.

KCR and his wife Sobharani participated in the Rajashyamala Yagam, poornahuti conducted under the auspices of Vedic pundits Phanishashanka Sharma and Gopikrishna Sharma at the traditional inaugural function. Vedic scholars later blessed the Chief Minister and his wife.

Former chief minister of Karnataka Kumaraswamy, former chief minister of UP Akhilesh Yadav, president of Tamil Nadu VK Party, MP Thirumavalavan, National Kisan leader Gurnam Singh and leaders of farmers’ associations from various states participated in the yagam.

Slogans of ‘Jai KCR’, ‘Jai Bharat’, and ‘Jai BRS’ rent the air during the inauguration of the BRS’ national office. The surroundings were suffused in pink with BRS party flexes and cutouts. Telangana Bhavan in the national capital, Delhi, and the Chief Minister’s official residence, 23 Tughlaq Road, were also buzzing with slogans raised by BRS party activists.
KCR unfurled the pink flag of BRS at 12.37 pm.

After that, the party national office was formally inaugurated by KCR with Akhilesh Yadav and Kumaraswamy in tow. KCR occupied his seat in his chamber on the first floor of the office. The first signature on the party’s letterhead as National President of BRS Party was made to form the Bharat Rashtra Kisan Samiti (BRS Kisan Cell), as an affiliate of BRS.

Leader of National Farmers Union Gurnam Singh Charudi of Kurukshetra, Haryana was appointed as president of the Bharat Rashtra Kisan Samithi (BRS kisan cell).

KCR then handed over the initial appointment letter as National President to Ravi Kohar as office secretary. Later, chief guests, other dignitaries, State Ministers, MPs, MLCs, MLAs, Chairmen of Corporations, BRS party leaders, activists and other public representatives attended lunch organized by MP Nama Nageshwar Rao at his residence.

Along with the family members of CM KCR, Samajwadi Party president and former Uttar Pradesh CM Akhilesh Yadav, JDS party president and former Karnataka CM Kumaraswamy, Tamil Nadu VK party president and MP Thirumavalavan, National Indian Kisan Union president Gurnam Singh, other farmers union leaders and ministers Harish Rao, Mahmood Ali, MLC Kavitha, MLAs, MLCs, chairmen of Corporations, public representatives, BRS party leaders, activists and other dignitaries participated.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article