Sunday, July 14, 2024

Byreddy Siddharth Reddy appointed YSRC youth wing chief

Must read


YSRC president and Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy on Wednesday appointed Byreddy Siddharth Reddy as the president of the YSRC youth wing. Siddharth Reddy, who was the chairman of the Sports Association of Andhra Pradesh, was given the post after a reshuffle of the affiliated organisations of the party. Siddharth Reddy is also the in-charge of Nandikotkur assembly constituency and hence tipped to be given party ticket for the next year’s Assembly elections.

Meanwhile, MLC Pothula Sunitha, who had defected from the Telugu Desam Party to the YSRC a couple of years ago, has been made the president of YSRC mahila wing. While the party’s BC cell will be headed by MLC Janga Krishna Murthy, the ST cell will be headed by Matsyarasa Venkata Lakshmi and Merajoth Hanumantha Naik.

The SC cell will comprise Jupudi Prabhakar Rao, Nandigam Suresh, K Anil Kumar and Dr Mondithoka Anil Kumar.

Senior leader MVS Nagi Reddy has been retained as the YSRC farmers’ wing president, Panuganti Chaitanya has been made YSRC student wing head.

The handloom weavers’ wing of the party will be headed by Ganji Chiranjeevi and the YSRC trade union wing, by P Gautam Reddy.

The cultural wing will be headed by Vangapandu Usha, while the publicity wing will be chaired by R Dhananjay Reddy and Puttha Pratap Reddy.

In all, Jagan Mohan Reddy appointed heads for as many as 22 affiliated organizations that will be looked after by party general secretary and MP V Vijay Sai Reddy.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article