Sunday, April 21, 2024

CBSE releases new syllabus for X, XII

Must read

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released new syllabus for Class X and XII for the upcoming CBSE Board Exam 2025 on Sunday. The curriculum for the current academic year 2024-25 has been further categorised into secondary curriculum which consists of Classes IX and X and Senior Secondary Curriculum which consists of classes XI and XII. Students can download the latest curriculum from the CBSE official website at
For Class X students, the board has prescribed a total of five compulsory subjects and two optional subjects whereas for class 12 students, it prescribed a syllabus which consists of seven major learning areas that include languages, humanities, mathematics, sciences, skill subjects, general studies and health, and physical education.
Moreover, the board announced that the National Council of Educational Research and Training (NCERT) will release a new syllabus along with textbooks for Classes III and VI. The schools are advised to follow the new syllabus and textbooks in place of textbooks published by NCERT till the year 2023.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article