Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Congress party tickets in TS based on survey: Venugopal

Must read

K Venkateshwarlu

Ticket distribution in the Congress party will be based on survey reports, according to All India Congress Committee (AICC) KC Venugopal on Saturday. He advised Congress leaders to shun infighting as polls are fast approaching.

Venugopal asked the leaders to work for 100 days by keeping their differences aside. The party high command has been monitoring the performance of the party leaders every day. The party has been receiving complaints against several leaders. He warned that the party would initiate stringent action against the leaders if they violated party discipline, he reportedly warned.

While participating at the meeting of Parliament constituencies’ observers and Telangana Congress leaders at Gandhi Bhavan on Saturday, Venugopal took the feedback from leaders constituency-wise. He said that the leaders have only 100 days for elections and asked them to work hard these 100 days keeping their differences aside.

The State leaders would become Ministers if the party came to power and not he (Venugopal), he said. The party has to move forward strategically and then only the party would come to power. He made it clear that the party has been implementing the election strategy that was adopted in Karnataka. He said that the party would become strong only if the leaders worked in coordination at the field level.

Venugopal suggested that the Parliament constituencies’ observers work in coordination with the leaders. He said that the Telangana Congress leaders should face the BRS party with a single agenda. He advised the party leaders to prepare agendas in favour of Congress and against the BRS party.

The TPCC president A Revanth Reddy, AICC inc-charge for Telangana Manikrao Thakre, State Election observer Deepa Dasmunshi, AICC secretaries D Sridhar Babu, Rohit Choudhary, Vishwanath, Mansoor Ali Khan, SA Sampath Kumar, Ch Vamshichand Reddy, Nalgonda MP N Uttam Kumar Reddy, TPCC Campaign Committee chairman Madhu Yashki Goud, TPCC Election Management Committee chairman Damodara Rajanarsimha and the Parliament constituencies observers, who came from various constituencies participated in the meeting.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article