Monday, May 20, 2024

Draft voters’ list for MLC polls to be released on Feb 24

Must read

Nalgonda District Collector Dasari Hari Chandana has made it clear that the draft voters’ list for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates’ constituency elections would be released on February 24.
She was addressing a meeting of all-party representatives at her chambers at the Collectorate on Wednesday.
She told the meeting that the objections, if any, to the draft voters’ list would be taken up from February 24 to March 14. The final list of voters would be published on April 4.
In all, 95 polling stations have been set up for the graduate voters.  She gave the information about the polling booths to the representatives of various political parties.
They went through the list of the polling booths and told her that they would have no objection at all on the polling booths list.
She told them that she would be sending the list to the Election Commission soon.
In all, 4, 27, 302 voters were registered in the constituency. There are 600 polling booths in the constituency, she said.

Additional Collector Revenue J Srinivas, Gummala Mohan Reddy (Congress), P Lingaswamy (BJP), B Pichchaiah (BRS), B Mallikarjun (TDP), Y Srinu (AAP), SK Chand Pasha (BSP), Mohammad Abdul Malik (AIMIM), Md Qutubuddin (AAP) and others took part in the meeting.
- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article