Thursday, May 30, 2024

Eight nominations filed in Krishna district

Must read

Eight nominations were filed in Krishna district, marking the second day of candidacy submissions for the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha constituency and various assembly segments. Former MLA Bode Prasad made his presence known by submitting his nomination papers at the RO office in Penamaluru.
Krishna District Collector and Election Officer DK Balaji confirmed the receipt of one nomination for the Machilipatnam Lok Sabha seat, with Badugu Kranthi Kumar representing the Pyramid Party of India as the sole contender.
Additionally, two nominations surfaced for the Gudivada Assembly Constituency. Vaddadi Govinda Rao, the Indian National Congress (INC) candidate under the INDIA bloc, filed his nomination, alongside Gudivada Bosu Babu, representing the Bahujan Samaj Party.
Notably, the Penamaluru assembly constituency witnessed two nominations, one by former MLA and TDP candidate Bode Prasad, and another by Bode Hema Chowdary.
In a show of support, the TDP orchestrated a substantial rally from their office in Poranki to the RO office in Penamaluru, attended by key figures including Machilipatnam Lok Sabha Constituency Jana Sena Party (JSP) candidate Vallabhaneni Balashowry, former MP Konakalla Narayana Rao, and former MLA Vangaveeti Radhakrishna.
In a separate development, independent candidate Nadella Giridhar Naidu submitted his nomination papers for the Avanigadda assembly constituency at the RO office in Avanigadda.
However, there were no submissions for the Gannavaram, Pedana, Machilipatnam, and Pamarru assembly segments on the second day of the nomination filing process, as confirmed by Collector Balaji.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article