Wednesday, May 29, 2024

EMRS National Sports Meet: Officials appointed

Must read


The Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh (SAAP) has appointed nodal officers, overall technical in-charges and tournament officials for the third Ekalavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) National-Level Sports Meet, to be hosted by NTR Vijayawada and Guntur districts.

The six-day national sports meet will take place fro December 17-22.SAAP Vice-Chairman and Managing Director (VC & MD) Dr N Prabhakar Reddy issued two separate orders regarding nodal officers, overall technical in-charges and officials on Wednesday. He appointed Assistant Director (Tournaments) L Devanandam as a nodal officer for the meet. Junior Assistant VLSRD Soma Sundal will assist the nodal officer. Kakinada chief coach B Srinivasa Kumar and Prakasam chief coach G Rajarajeswari are overall technical in-charges for boys and girls, respectively.

SAAP appointed 200 coaches of DSAs, Kadapa Sports School and Tribal and Social Welfare Schools across the State as chief technical officers, assistant chief technical officers and match officials for the smooth conduct of the sports meet. Around 6,000 athletes in under-14 and under-19 categories will be taking part in various events.

The SAAP VC & MD has directed all DSA chief coaches, CEOs, Kadapa Sports School principal and Tribal and Social Welfare Schools’ principals to relieve them from December 14 to 22.

The Andhra Pradesh Tribal Welfare Department and the Andhra Pradesh Tribal Welfare Residential Education Institutions Society (APTWREIS) jointly organise the national sports meet.

The events will be conducted at six venues — Acharya Nagarjuna University, Brahmananda Reddy Stadium in Guntur, Andhra Loyola College, IGMC Stadium, DRRMC Indoor Stadium and Sir Vizzy Swimming Pool in Vijayawada.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article