Tuesday, April 16, 2024

GHMC Standing Committee approves items on agenda GIS-based survey for identification of properties in city

Must read

The Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) Standing Committee meeting was held on Wednesday under the chairmanship of Mayor Gadwal Vijayalakshmi. The Mayor warmly welcomed the newly elected standing committee members and handed over plants. An introductory programme was held for officers and members of the Standing Committee.
Mayor Vijayalakshmi said that the Standing Committee is very important which is a policy decision committee and should make constructive and beneficial decisions and work together for the development of the city.
The committee has decided to hold meetings every Thursday after Parliament elections. The committee approved the implementation of GIS-based survey mapping for the identification of properties and utilities in the GHMC. About Rs 274 lakh was sanctioned for the previously proposed 1200 mm dia pipeline for drainage from Ellamma pond in Kukatpally mandal and the committee approved the laying of 1600 mm pipeline with the same funds.
Moreover, the committee approved authorising the Commissioner to enter into an MoU for renewal under CSR for one year (1.04.2024 to 31.03.2025) to M/s United Way of Hyderabad Agency to carry out remaining development works at Nanak Ramguda Rangalal Kunta in Serilingampally mandal. It also approves extending MoU to GHMC Commissioner under CSR for one year (1.04.2024 to 31.03.2025) to M/s United Way of Hyderabad to carry out surplus development works at Kothakunta pond, Hafizpet in Serlingampally mandal.
Further, it approved the Income and Expenditure Report of the GHMC from August 31, 2023 to November 30, 2023 and it was placed before the Committee by the Chief Examiner of Accounts. It also approved the sanction of Rs 10.52 lakh in addition to the revised estimate of Rs 588.00 lakh for the construction of rainwater canal from LB Nagar circle, Bairamalguda pond to Sarurnagar pond. The committee approved the formation of two ad hoc committees on sanitation and advertisement.
The Standing Committee members were Avula Ravinder Reddy, Uppalapati Srikanth, Kandi Shailaja, Mohammed Ghaus Uddin, Chintala Vijaya Shanti and Nandi Archana.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article