Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Jagan focused on 2024 polls

Must read

Marthi Subrahmanyam

YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) president and Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy is focussed on the General Elections in 2024 and as a prelude to this, he has appointed efficient leaders as presidents of various districts and coordinators.

The YSRC senior leaders hope that the reshuffle in the party functionaries would not only change the shape of the party but also rejuvenate it. Now, the YSRCP is to appoint observers to the constituencies. It seems that the YSRCP high command has effected many changes in the party keeping in view the ground realities as well as strengths and weaknesses of the party.

The YSRCP senior leaders who could not utilise the opportunity given to them were sacked from the party positions recently.Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy whenever he met the district presidents and MLAs, he used to ask them to change their style of functioning as it was not up to the expectations. Since there was no change in 80 % of leaders, the YSRCP leadership wanted to induct new leadership in place for those who were not working efficiently.  At the same time, those who asked the leadership to relieve them from responsibility were removed from the posts.

Former minister Pushpa Srivani was removed and her husband Pareekshittu Raju was given the district president post. Former minister Avanti Srinivas was removed from the Visakhapatnam district president post since he was not active.Another former minister Mekathoti Sucharita was replaced with MLC Dokka Manikyavara Prasad who belongs to the Madiga community. In fact, Mekathoti Sucharita had been sulking on the YSRCP high command for the last one year.  Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy was removed from the Tirupadi district president post and Nedurumalli Ram Kumar was given the post. However, the high command has given the coordinator post to Chevireddy.

In the backdrop of the TDP and Jana Sena accusations that  Vijayasai Reddy, Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy, Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy and YV Subba Reddy are dominating the party, the leaders belonging to the BC and Kamma were made members in the coordinators.

Accordingly, Parvathipuram, Srikakulam, and Alluri districts were handed over to Minister Botsa Satyanarayana who belongs to the BC community. TTD Chairman YV Subbareddy has been entrusted with Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram and Anakapalli districts.

MP Pilli Subhashchandra Bose who is also a BC community has been given Kakinada, East Godavari, Konaseema, West Godavari, and Eluru districts. MP Midhun Reddy will also monitor the party functioning in the district.  

Moreover, Marri Rajasekhar who belongs to the Kamma community, and MP Alla Ayodya Ramireddy who is considered to be very close to CM Jagan Mohan Reddy were given the responsibilities of Guntur, NTR, and Krishna districts.  Prakasam, Bapatla, and Palnadu districts were handed over to MP Beda Mastan Rao.

Kadapa, Tirupati, and Nellore districts were handed over to former minister Balineni Srinivasa Reddy. Nandyala and Kurnool districts were handed over to Amarnadha Reddy. Anantapur, Chittoor, Annamayya, and Sri Sathya Sai districts were handed over to Minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy. In the recent reshuffles, two BC leaders and one Kamma leader were given posts.

The YSRC leadership has given importance to caste equations in allocating party posts. Out of the eight coordinators, four belong to the Reddy community, one belongs to the Kamma community. Ten district presidents belong to the BC community, five to Kapu, five Reddy, two ST, one SC, one Vysya, and one to Kshatriya community.

Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy and Finance Minister Buggana Rajendranath Reddy were removed from the responsibility of coordinators. Former ministers Anil Kumar Yadav and Kodali Nani were also removed from their posts since these two leaders were not active after they were stripped of their ministerial posts.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article