Thursday, July 18, 2024

Jagananna Kreeda Sambaralu for Rs.50 lakh prize money concludes

Must read


Jagananna Kreeda Sambaralu organised by the Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh (SAAP) concluded at the Indira Gandhi Municipal Corporation (IGMC) Stadium in Vijayawada on Wednesday. SAAP conducted district, zonal and State-level Badminton, Kabaddi, Volleyball and Cricket tournaments to celebrate Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s birthday.

SAAP had announced Rs.50 lakh prize money for Jagananna Kreeda Sambaralu. Parchur Assembly constituency in Prakasam district and Avanigadda constituency in Krishna district won the men’s and women’s Kabaddi championships, respectively. Jaggampeta constituency in Kakinada and Punganur constituency in Chittoor district stood in the second positions, respectively.

In Volleyball, Pendurthi and Kovvuru constituencies bagged first and second places in the men’s section, and Kurnool and Gajuwaka stood in first and second places in the women’s section. Guntur West constituency and Bhimili bagged first and second places in in men’s cricket.

Gunasekhar (Chebrolu-West Godavari) was the winner in the men’s badminton singles and Chandra Gopinath (Guntur) was the runner-up. In the doubles, Kiran Mouli (Eluru)-James (Konaseema) and Chandra Gopinath-Karthikeya (Guntur) duos won first and second places, respectively.

In the women’s singles, CHSR Pranavi (Giddaluru, Prakasam) and K Preethi (S Kota, Vizianagaram) secured first and second places. D Dipika-D Sravanthi (Guntur) and K Preethi-Sudha Kalyani (S Kota, Vizianagaram) bagged first and second positions in doubles, respectively.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article