Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Jawahar Reddy is AP’s new CS

Must read

PNS | Vijayawada

Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1990 batch, K S Jawahar Reddy, was on Tuesday appointed the Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh. He will replace 1985-batch officer Sameer Sharma, who will retire on November 30 at the end of his one-year extended service, according to an order issued by Principal Secretary, the General Administration Department (Political).

Jawahar Reddy is currently serving as Special Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister. He will be in service till June 30, 2024. Jawahar Reddy earlier worked as Secretary to the Chief Minister in the then-united AP under N Kiran Kumar Reddy.

Some of his earlier stints included Collector and District Magistrate of Srikakulam and East Godavari districts, Principal Secretary of Panchayat Raj and Rural Development, Principal Secretary of Health and Executive Officer of Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams.

In February this year, he was appointed as the Special Chief Secretary to CM.
Poonam Malakondaiah, two years senior to Jawahar Reddy, has been appointed as the Special Chief Secretary to CM. In fact, Poonam was a strong contender for the Chief Secretary post and even made her case to the Chief Minister saying she should not be made to work under a junior officer.

As a compromise, she was brought into the CMO, top bureaucratic sources said. “It is a well-known fact that the Special CS to CM wields more power than the State Chief Secretary. So she will be the power centre though her junior will be heading the state bureaucracy,” the sources averred.

Meanwhile, Y Madhusudhhan Reddy, Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Wildlife) & Chief Wildlife Warden, is placed in a full additional charge of the posts of (i) Special Chief Secretary to Government (Agriculture), Agriculture & Cooperation Department and (ii) Special Chief Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries Department, and (iii) Principal Secretary to Government (Sugar), Industries & Commerce Department, until further orders.

Praveen Prakash, Principal Secretary to Government, Transport, Roads & Buildings Department is transferred and posted as Principal Secretary to Government, School Education Department, replacing B Rajsekhar, Special Chief Secretary to Government.
On return from leave, B Rajsekhar is requested to report to the General Administration Department for posting orders.

The services of Pradyumna are withdrawn from the Agriculture & Cooperation Department and he is posted as Secretary to the Government, Transport, Roads & Buildings Department. Pradyumna is also relieved from the full additional charge of the post of Commissioner, Agricultural Marketing.

Rahul Pandey, Special Secretary to Government, Housing Department, is transferred and posted as Commissioner of Agricultural Marketing.The Member of Service is placed in a full additional charge of the post of Managing Director, AP MARKFED, until further orders.
B Mohamed Diwan Mydeen IFS (RR: 2008) is transferred and posted as Special Secretary to the Government Housing department.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article