Sunday, April 21, 2024

Oppn ticket aspirants anxious

Must read

With the alliance among the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and Jana Sena Party (JSP) now solidified, speculation is rife within political circles regarding the allocation of constituencies for contesting. The recent announcement of 99 Assembly seats by TDP and Jana Sena in their initial candidate list has intensified the anticipation surrounding the remaining 76 seats.
Amidst the ongoing alliance discussions, uncertainty looms over which of the 8 Lok Sabha seats will be contested by BJP and Jana Sena. The joint endeavour between BJP and Jana Sena encompasses 30 Assembly and 8 Lok Sabha seats. Consequently, anxiety and excitement grip potential candidates from Telugu Desam and Jana Sena as they await the revelation of the remaining 76 Assembly Constituencies (ACs) yet to be declared. Aspirants within both parties are anxiously awaiting the release of the second candidate list, hoping to secure a coveted spot.
Speculation is rife that BJP-Jana Sena might secure victories in constituencies such as Araku, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Narasapuram, Rajamahendravaram, Machilipatnam, Tirupati, and Rajampet. Jana Sena has already disclosed its intention to contest in Rajolu, having announced candidates for five out of the 24 assembly seats allocated to them.
Meanwhile, Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat has weighed in on the selection of BJP candidates, holding discussions with BJP state president D Purandeswari and other leaders during his visit to Vijayawada on Sunday. It is anticipated that candidate selection will be finalized before the election notification is issued.
In North Andhra, Telugu Desam and Jana Sena are yet to finalize candidates for constituencies including Palasa, Palakonda, Visakhapatnam North and South, Bhimili, Yalamanchili, Pendurthi, and Madugu.
Sources suggest that Jana Sena and BJP may field candidates in Pithapuram, Kakinada Urban, Ramachandrapuram, Gannavaram, Amalapuram, Polavaram, Narasapuram, Nidadavolu, Unguthuru, Tadepalligudem, and Bhimavaram in the erstwhile Godavari districts.
Rumours are circulating that constituencies like Kaikalur, Vijayawada West, Avanigadda, one location in Guntur city, and Darshi might be included in the alliance, covering erstwhile Krishna, Guntur, and Prakasam districts.
Political analysts predict that in Rayalaseema districts, seats such as Srikalahasti, Madanapalli, Anantapur, Kadiri, Dharmavaram, Railway Koduru, and Jammalamadugu might be shared between Jana Sena and BJP.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article