Tuesday, June 25, 2024

Raja Ram Mohan Roy Award for ABK Prasad

Must read


Veteran journalist ABK Prasad has been chosen for the prestigious ‘Raja Ram Mohan Roy National Award’ for excellence in Journalism-2020 for his outstanding contribution to journalism, the Press Council of India, New Delhi announced on Wednesday.

The journalistic career of Anne Bhavani Koteswara Prasad, popularly known as ABK, spreads over 75 years. He has the singular honour of being the editor of all the mainstream journals of Andhra Pradesh. He also served as the Chairman of the Official Language Commission during the period 2004 to 2009 in the combined Andhra Pradesh.

The award was conferred by Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai, Chairperson, Press Council of India. The award will be presented on February 28, 2023 at the Deputy Speaker Hall, Constitution Club of India, Rafi Marg, New Delhi.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article