Saturday, July 20, 2024

Sai Kumar emerges 1st AP Tenpin Bowling champ

Must read

PNS | Vijayawada

T Sai Kumar scored a comfortable win to bag the State Championship title in the Finals of Andhra Pradesh State Tenpin Bowling Championship-2023 which concluded at Smash Bowling centre, Vijayawada.

In the Finals played on cumulative pinfall of 2 games, 2nd seed Sai Kumar took a lead of 15 pins after game 1 against the top seed Abdul Muzeeb (174-159).In 2nd game Sai Kumar gave no chance for Abdul to take the lead scoring 176 against 146 to take lead to overall 36 pin and won the State Championship-2023.

Earlier in the day In Stepladder match1, 4th seed Gautham won against 3rd seed Pavan.A with a margin of 21 pins(392-371).

In Match 2, 2nd Seed Sai Kumar won against Gautham with a very narrow margin of 4 pin (365-361) and moved to Finals to play against the top seed Abdul Muzeeb.

The State team will be selected based on the points the Bowlers secured during the year long tournaments held. The selected team will participate in 32nd National Tenpin Bowling Championship which will be held in Bangalore from September 25, 2023.

Meanwhile, special prizes were won by Abdul Muzeeb for Highest Average in Block in 6 games and Highest average in 20 Games.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article