Sunday, April 21, 2024

Sons of 6 ex-CMs to contest in 2024 elections

Must read

dasari srinivasa rao

In the forthcoming general elections slated for May 13 in the State, six candidates hailing from the ruling YSRCP, and the opposition TDP and JSP, who are heirs of former chief ministers, are set to contest. Among them, two candidates will represent the YSRCP, while the remaining four will be part of the TDP and JSP alliance.
Incumbent CM, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, will be vying for re-election from his stronghold, Pulivendula, located in the Kadapa district. Notably, this is the same constituency that his late father and former Chief Minister, Dr YS Rajasekhar Reddy, once represented.
Nandamuri Balakrishna, son of the late TDP founder and former chief minister, Dr Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao (NTR), and the current MLA for Hindupur will also seek re-election for the third time in this electoral race. Both his father and brother, former minister N. Harikrishna, have previously represented the same constituency.
Opposition TDP leader and former chief minister, N Chandrababu Naidu’s son, Nara Lokesh, will be in the fray from the Mangalagiri constituency in the Guntur district. Lokesh contested this segment in the 2019 elections but faced defeat. Similarly, Nadendla Manohar, son of former chief minister Nadendla Bhaskara Rao, will contest from the Tenali constituency as a candidate of the JSP.
On another note, Kotla Surya Prakash Reddy, son of former chief minister Kotla Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, will contest from the Dhone assembly constituency in the Kurnool district. Additionally, Neduramalli Ramkumar Reddy, son of former Chief Minister Neduramalli Janardhan Reddy, will represent the YSRCP from the Venkatagiri constituency.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article