Thursday, July 25, 2024

Telangana Youth Congress election scheduled announced

Must read

Telangana Congress leaders on Tuesday released the Youth Congress election schedule as the tenure of the present body came to an July 9.
The leaders, TPCC working president Mahesh Kumar Goud, Bhongir MP Chamala Kiran Kumar Reddy, Youth Congress Telangana in-charge Surabhi Dwivedi, outgoing Youth Congress Telangana president Shivsena Reddy and others on Tuesday participated in the programme held at Gandhi Bhavan.
As part of Youth Congress election schedule, the membership drive would be held from August 5 to September 5 and Telangana would be divided as 5 zones for the purpose of election.  It may be recalled that those who make the highest membership become the Youth Congress president.
Speaking on the occasion, outgoing Youth Congress Telangana president Shivsena Reddy, who now becomes Sports Authority of Telangana State (SATS) chairman, said that he is tendering resignation to his position. He said that he is requesting the party national leadership to give opportunities to the leaders who worked hard. He said that the Youth Congress strived to defeat the BRS government. He revealed that the previous BRS government filed cases against 400 Youth Congress leaders and the are forced to go from one court to another.
TPCC working president and MLC Mahesh Kumar Goud said that Youth Congress worked  for the success of the Congress.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article