Tuesday, April 16, 2024

YSRCP suffers big blow

Must read

The Jagan Mohan Reddy headed ruling YSRCP continues to suffer blows ahead of elections as three YSRCP leaders including two MPs and an MLA have quit the party and joined the opposition Telugu Desam party.
YSRCP MP and Nellore district YSRCP president Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy quit the YSRCP and joined the Telugu Desam party in Nellore on Saturday. Narasaraopet YSRCP MP Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu quit the YSRCP and joined the TDP on Saturday. TDP national president and former Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu admitted them into the TDP. Nellore city deputy mayor Roop Kumar, a large number of corporators and village sarpanches also joined the TDP along with Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy in Nellore today.
Telugu Desam party chief and former Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu admitted them into the TDP by wrapping scarves at a programme organized in Nellore on the occasion.
Addressing the cadres on the occasion, Chandrababu Naidu said that Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy’s joining the TDP would bolster the party in the Nellore region and it would help winning a large number of seats in the region. He said that all leaders in the TDP were welcoming him into the TDP.
“Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy is harassing those who questioned his misdeeds and massive corruption. Jagan Reddy harassed his YSRCP leaders also for questioning the misdeeds,” Naidu criticized.
The YSRCP should be defeated for the progress of AP, Naidu told the cadres, stating that Jagan Mohan Reddy did not deserve to be the Chief Minister. Naidu predicted some more YSRCP leaders would quit the party after elections notification was issued.
Expressing confidence that the TDP-JSP combine will win 10 Assembly segments in the combined Nellore district where the voters have high political awareness, Chandrababu Naidu said that Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy too is going to win the Lok Sabha seat here.
Meanwhile, Narasaraopet YSRCP MP Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu joined the TDP at a programme held in Dachepalli in Palnadu district on Saturday. Naidu admitted him into the TDP by wrapping scarp.
Sri Krishna Devarayalu urged Naidu to release funds for the construction of Varikepudisela lift irrigation scheme. YSRCP Mylavaram MLA Vasanta Krishna Prasad also joined the TDP in Hyderabad on Saturday.
It may be mentioned here that YSRCP MPs including Vemireddy Prabhakar Reddy, Lavu Sri Krishna Devaraya, V Balashowry, Maganta Srinivasa Reddy and K Raghu Ramakrishna Raju have quit the YSRCP.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article